Updates

Latest News & Project Updates


Columbus lawmakers push for national designation of old Vets Memorial site
By Jessica Wehrman
The Columbus Dispatch • Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Read Article

American Legion Resolution Supporting the National Veterans Memorial & Museum
American Legion • Thursday, August 24, 2017
View

Hard Hat Tour: National Veterans Memorial & Museum
By Brent Warren
Columbus Underground • Sunday, July 2, 2017

Read Article

Push to Get New Museum National Designation
By n/a
10TV - WBNS Columbus • Monday, June 19, 2017

Read Article

Veterans Memorial Progress
By Ted Hart
NBC 4 - WCMH TV Columbus • Monday, June 19, 2017

Read Article

PHOTOS: Veterans Memorial project taking shape on Scioto Peninsula
By Evan Weese
Columbus Business First • Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Read Article

National Veterans Memorial emerging from Scioto Peninsula site
By Marla Rose
The Columbus Dispatch • Friday, April 28, 2017

Read Article

National Veterans Memorial & Museum Inside Look
By n/a
10TV - WBNS Columbus • Friday, April 28, 2017

Read Article

National Veterans Memorial and Museum rounding into shape
By Bryant Maddrick
ABC 6 - WSYX/WTTE TV Columbus • Friday, April 28, 2017

Read Article

National Veterans Memorial & Museum construction progressing in Columbus
By Courtney Yuen
NBC 4 - WCMH TV Columbus • Friday, April 28, 2017

Read Article

Federal designation sought for National Veterans Memorial and Museum
By Alan Johnson
The Columbus Dispatch • Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Read Article

National Veterans Museum under construction
By Deborah Stadtler
Vietnam Magazine • Saturday, April 1, 2017

View

The evolving city (photo feature)
By Craig Holman
The Columbus Dispatch • Monday, March 27, 2017

View

Service, not war, saluted at National Veterans Memorial & Museum being built in Columbus
By Brian Albrecht
The Plain Dealer • Saturday, February 18, 2017

Read Article

Connecting All Veterans
By Sara Schwartz
USA Today Special Edition Veterans Affairs • Friday, November 11, 2016

View

Veterans Memorial project expected to ignite interest in Scioto Peninsula
By Marla Matzer Rose
The Columbus Dispatch • Sunday, November 6, 2016

Read Article

Veterans museum under construction in Columbus, Ohio
By Nikki Wentling
Stars and Stripes • Thursday, October 27, 2016

Read Article

National Veterans Memorial update: Wexners, Wolfe and Crane foundations among those contributing to $60M campaign
By Evan Weese
Columbus Business First • Monday, October 17, 2016

Read Article

The first and only national museum in the United States dedicated to honoring veterans
By n/a
U.S. Veterans Magazine • Friday, October 14, 2016

View

Columbus will be home to the National Veterans Memorial & Museum as backers expand scope
By Evan Weese
Columbus Business First • Monday, September 26, 2016

Read Article

Representatives Stivers, Beatty and Tiberi Introduce Bill Supporting National Designation for the Veterans Memorial and Museum in Columbus
Press Release • Thursday, September 15, 2016
View

National Veterans Memorial and Museum Act
As Introduced in the US Senate • Thursday, September 15, 2016
View

National Veterans Memorial and Museum Act
As Introduced in the US House of Representatives • Thursday, September 15, 2016
View